If you wish to add another level of authority on your staff logins, you can add this by way of individual pins numbers or restricting who can cancel customer bookings.

Adding Pin Numbers - 

Pin numbers is an additional level of auditing which staff member enters information into the system. 

To set up pin numbers, you need to tick the check box on the staff setting at - 

https://app.simpleerb.com/restaurant/setup/advanced/staff.aspx


If a staff member uses the system while logged in to your manager or owner username and attempts to action a change only available to a manager, it will prompt the user to input the pin or full username login via a pop up dialogue box. 

Please be aware though that it will not record who made the change using the pin that was entered. The record will be logged as the username login. 

If you want to record staff member usage by name, each staff needs to log in to the system using their user name you have set up. Most restaurants will have a couple of specific manager user accounts and then only on main login for all wait level staff. 


Cancellation Restriction - 

Some restaurants may wish to have control on who can cancel customer bookings within simpleERB. 

This can be useful for large party / function or event bookings that the restaurants may only wish a manager/owner to cancel as they may require a deposit return or cancellation fee administered which wait staff do not have access too. 

To enable this feature, in the staff settings, you need to tick the second tick box in the yellow help text. It will state; "Tick here if you want only users logged in as a Manager or as an Owner to be able to cancel customers' bookings ".

Once you have this enabled, this means that when a waiter is logged into their simpleERB account they will be unable to cancel off any bookings. 

You will see in the screenshot below that the waiter will see that where the usual blue coloured "cancel booking" button appears it will state "must be manager or owner to cancel" . 

If you no longer require this additional authority level, you can simply untick the option to revert back to allowing all logins to cancel bookings.

Did this answer your question?