If you ever need to close a specific area in your restaurant from all bookings, you can do this in the 'closed area' setting. 

This is useful if you need to close for a refurbishment in this area or if you want the area available for set up prior to a large event you are hosting and don't want bookings to be taken. 

https://app.simpleerb.com/restaurant/setup/advanced/closedareas.aspx

In this setting, you can close the area for a date, block of dates and certain times.


When you no longer need the closeout on this area, you can either edit or delete this.

You can override the 'closed area' edit as a manager/owner but this can only be actioned in the Grid view and needs to be overridden by moving an existing table booking in the open area to another table in the closed area.

If you ever need to just close area/tables from just online widget bookings, please see the helpful article below; 

http://help.simpleerb.com/general-faqs/can-i-block-tables-from-bookings-in-certain-areas-on-specific-days

Did this answer your question?