You might have a VIP customer call to make a booking on a date/time you have set to require booking deposits, however, you might not want to make this specific customer pay the deposit.
When booking in the customer and confirming the booking, when the yellow pop box appears to confirm that the customer has been advised of the deposit, you can select the 'manager override button'. See example image below.
Once clicked, you will be prompted to add in a managers username/password to confirm the override.
When the manager login is successful, the booking will then confirm and the customer will not be sent the deposits link email. In the IBP you will see a note is recorded to advise that the deposit was overridden by a manager.
You will also be able to easily identify that a deposit has been overridden in all screen views with the icon shown in the image below.