You might have a VIP customer call to make a booking on a date/time you have set to require booking payments, however, you might not want to make this specific customer make the payment.
When booking in the customer and confirming the booking, when the yellow pop box appears to confirm that the customer has been advised of the payment requirement, you can select the 'manager override button'. See the example image below.
Once clicked, you will be prompted to add in a manager's username/password to confirm the override.
When the manager login is successful, the booking will then confirm and the customer will not be sent the payment link email. In the IBP you will see a note is recorded to advise that the payment was overridden by a manager.
You will also be able to easily identify that a payment has been overridden in all screen views with the icon shown in the image below.
*We currently integrate with the following payment providers to securely process and manage the payment process; Stripe, RMS and takepayments. Please be aware that the payment provider will charge you a transaction service fee on all payments processed.