You can delete tables in the table layout setting, however, you need to ensure you have moved any existing bookings on these tables to another available table prior to deleting it.
To delete a table, simply click on the table you wish to remove within the Table Layout and select Delete Table at the bottom of the screen.
Once the table has been deleted from table layout, you will need to ensure that all affected advanced settings that relate to the table you have deleted have been updated i.e. Table joins, Table ranking,
If you don't update the necessary settings, your simpleERB account will not be working efficiently and you will find it will prevent specific bookings.
As previously mentioned, before deleting a table from your table layout we highly suggest moving all future bookings from that table to another available table with adequate covers or create a new table.
If bookings have been made on a table you will be prompted with this error message to notify you that bookings are in place for that table number.
If you click the 'ok' button this will result in the booking being moved to a non-existent table. Please see the image below.
The existing bookings will not be deleted, however, they can cause issues.
This will result in the “grid” view failing, when selecting grid you will receive this error message and will be unable to access the grid of the booked date:
In order to resolve this; change the bookings table number by selecting the booking on the bookings page. On the individual booking page, you can do this via the 'quick move" or swapping tables within the table layout setting.